Intensity in Ten Cities

16 Jan

images

I haven’t written anything in a long time and I just feel like adding a little something to the online archive of nonsense.  Recently, I quit the soul crushing job that I had been secretly lamenting for years.  It was a bold move as I had no alternate employment lined up.  I was winging it and winging it hard.  Money?  Money was not taken into consideration during the making of this decision.  I would be broke and I have been broke before and I will be broke again, this does not bother me.  And, when I was in my boss’s office with the opportunity to turn my back on that shit-stained hellhole forever, by god, I had to seize that shit like a drug-dealers caddy. 

So I quit and I spent 4 weeks ambling around Saratoga Springs being every bit as lazy as I had always dreamed I could be.  Money ran out in about the second week and the following days were filled with financial strategizing and intense periods of hermitude.  Hermitude is different than solitude because Hermitude implies the isolation is voluntary, and mine was in many ways.  Having no money may have triggered the lonely behavior but it is also deeply engrained in my DNA to be comfortable by myself.  ‘Tis a blessing and a curse.

I told myself I would write nonstop during this staycation and possibly even finish my book.  These things did not happen.  in fact, i wrote less than I ever did while maintaining a fulltime job and had absolutely no interest in going anywhere near the piece of garbage I have been assembling for so long.  Just an awful attempt at writing a novel, but I cant get myself to just delete it…not yet at least.

I also had an epiphany on gun-control that I think could really gain traction if anyone gave a flying-fuck about my idiotic ideas…more on that later.

Leave a Reply

ProFootballTalk

ProFootballTalk on NBCSports.com

Ljubljana and me

Glimpses,photos & experiences of a foreigner living in Slovenia, Ljubljana

franceleclerc

World travel and photography

Blissful Trails

Travel and Life Photography Blog

The Traveling Gypsy

There is no end to the adventures we can have if we seek them with our eyes open ♥

AllThingsBills

A blog for that team in Orchard Park, NY

france leclerc

Travel and Documentary Photography

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

Deep Thoughts from the Shallow End of the Pool

The Good Greatsby

Paul Johnson's comedy blog: I didn't get into comedy to be rich or famous. All I've ever wanted was to be loved...by somebody rich and famous.

View From Dar

My life in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Mostly Bright Ideas

Some of these thoughts may make sense. But don't count on it.

